Jackson Police Department www.jacksonholepolice.com

Police Chief Michelle Weber 307-733-1430 phone
PO Box 1687 / 150 East Pearl Avenue 307-733-3241 fax
Jackson, Wyoming 83001 jpdic@jacksonwy.gov

Updated 6-9-2022

REQUEST FOR POLICE INCIDENT REPORT

PLEASE PRINT LEGIBLY

INFORMATION ON PERSON MAKING REQUEST

FULL NAME OF REQUESTING PARTY:

EMAIL ADDRESS:

MAILING ADDRESS:

CITY ST ZIP

TELEPHONE: (c) (w)

DRIVER LICENSE STATE AND NUMBER:

DESCRIBE THE RECORD YOU ARE SEEKING

INCIDENT DATE (OR RANGE): REPORT NUMBER:

WHERE DID INCIDENT HAPPEN (ADDRESS):

TYPE OF INCIDENT: REASON FOR REQUEST:

FULL NAME OF PERSON INVOLVED: DATE OF BIRTH:

RELATIONSHIP TO PERSON REQUESTING RECORD: ~ SELF  |[SPOUSE ~ CLIENT  OTHER:

CHILD - SIGNATURE OF MINOR (UNDER 18) IS REQUIRED FOR POTENTIAL RELEASE (SEE 2ND PAGE)

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION PROVIDED WITH REQUEST:

INDICATE HOW YOU WISH TO RECEIVE THIS RECORD. EMAIL PICK UP MAIL

FEE SCHEDULE: Fees will be calculated based upon the records to be released and you will be contacted for
payment before the record is released.

FEES: POLICE REPORT (REQUIRING REDACTION) $14.00 EACH
DVD / MEDIA (AUDIO OR VIDEO RECORDING) $14.00 EACH
RESEARCH / COMPILATION (OUTSIDE WORK PLAN) $15.50/HOUR

( continued )
Western Feritage

“We enhance the guality of life and previde for the safety and secunity of residents & visitons through professional pelice sevvices”
Community Pride



PLEASE READ BEFORE SIGNING

JACKSON POLICE DEPARTMENT RECORDS WILL BE RELEASED
ACCORDING TO WYOMING STATE STATUTES.

The decision to disclose or refrain from disclosing investigative reports in question is a matter
of Jackson Police Department discretion.

Records not yet adjudicated should be requested directly from the city or county attorney’s office.
Insurance / Legal Agencies may request records via email or fax on company stationery.
Provide your Driver License information.

Please allow seven (7) days after submission for a copy of report or an update on the status.

Email this completed request formto: JPDIC@jacksonwy.gov

| understand a fee may be incurred depending on the nature of the report and such fee will be paid
before records are released.

| have read the information concerning what records will not be released (above). | understand the
Jackson Police Department will make reasonable efforts to comply with the Wyoming Public Records
Act.

| hereby request the previously described Jackson Police Department report(s).

SIGNED: DATE:

The person alleged to be involved in the requested report is under eighteen (18) years of age and, in
conjunction with one (1) of their parents, authorizes the release of any report that may exist. (ws §14-6-203)

(MINOR) SIGNED: DATE:

(PARENT) SIGNED: DATE:

Download the PDF, then click the Submit Form button to send via email.

Submit Form via Email

or
print and return the completed form to the Front Desk at the Jackson Police
Department, email to jpdic@jacksonwy.gov, or fax to 307-733-3241.
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